(LISTS) CHRISTMAS EDITION: What I Really Want My True Love to Give Me

I’m Jewish so I don’t get to celebrate Christmas, but whatever. But this holiday season I’ve decided to grab the reindeer by the antlers and claim a little bitta Santa action for myself. Question #1:

What would I really want my true love to give me on the 12 days of Christmas?

What the song says my true love gave me What I really want my true love to give me
1 partridge in a pear tree A dinosaur!
2 turtle doves 2 miniature pear trees for my bedroom so when I wake up in the morning I could pluck my very own teeny tiny pear
3 french hens 3 miniature pear trees. After all, you know what they say: 3 miniature pear trees are better than two miniature pear trees.
4 calling birds 4 turtle doves
5 gold rings 5 teeny tiny monkeys to swing from my teeny tiny pear trees
6 Geese-a-Laying 6 more teeny tiny monkeys so then my other teeny tiny monkeys would have little monkey buddies!
7 Swans-a-Swimming 7 gift cards to Chipotle
8 Maids-a-Milking 8 more gift cards to Chipotle
9 Ladies Dancing 9 trips around the world
10 Lords-a-Leaping 10 Christmas carolers who only sang Beyoncé songs, in order of their release so I could make sure they didn’t miss a good one
11 Pipers Piping 11 more gift cards to Chipotle because the others would surely be gone by Night 11
12 Drummers Drumming 12 dollars
Leave a Reply

